The 2016 FINALISTS are…



After a lengthy judging process, our judging panel have narrowed down the huge number of entries and the following are the FINALISTS for the 2016 Irish Fashion Industry Awards at KFW, in association with IMAGE Magazine, Lancome Paris and Dunnes Stores.  The winners will be chosen and announced at the Awards Ceremony on Friday 4th March at the Europe Hotel & Resort, Killarney.  There are 2 ticket options, Gold and Silver, available for those who wish to attend and see the finalists show along with new collections from established Irish Designers.   To secure your place at this year’s event, BOOK NOW!   See full details on our TICKETS PAGE

Good Luck to ALL Finalists!

Finalists 2016

IMAGE Breakthrough Designer
Caroline Matthews – Womenswear
Vaida Rasciute, UPA – Childrenswear
Sean Byrne – Womenswear
Colin Horgan – Womenswear
Reenagh McCall, Embrace – Lingerie

One to Watch
Eamonn McGill – Womenswear
Hannah Choy O’Byrne – Womenswear
Dearbhaile Joyce – Womenswear
Nicola McLaughlin – Womenswear
Alanna McIntyre – Womenswear

Irish Accessory Designer of the Year [sponsored by Wazp]
Patricia Albornoz, Ale Walsh Designs – Handbags
Ciara Silke – Scarves
Gemma O’Leary, Inner Island – Jewellery
James McKeon, Kiyoni – Scarves
Mulholland Jewellery, Fiona Mulholland – Jewellery

Irish Milliner of the Year
Ashleigh Myles
Jennifer Wrynne
Carol Kennelly
Caithriona King
Grainne Maher
Margaret O’Connor

Irish Student Designer of the Year
Sarah Murphy – Griffith College
Emma Curtis – St. Angela’s College, Sligo
Jack Roche – LSAD
Rebecca Hanratty – Griffith College
Daniel Mahon
Geraldine Breen – Mallow College

Irish Fashion Stylist of the Year
Courtney Smith
Brian Conway
Grace Moore

Irish Fashion Make Up Artist of the Year
Judy Wong
Anthony O’Sullivan
Nicki Buglewicz

Irish Hair Stylist of the Year [sponsored by Great Lengths]
Trudy Hayes
Tricia O’Sullivan
Glen Cullen

Irish Fashion Photographer of the Year  [sponsored by Absolut]
Mike Bunn
Taine King
Kristina Kairiene

Irish Fashion Model of the Year
Sarah Morrissey – Assets
Karen Fitzpatrick – Assets
Eve Connolly – Distinct
Louise Byrne – Morgan
Thalia Heffernan – Morgan
Gary Talbot

Irish Fashion Blog of the Year
Gold & Bold – January Russell Winters
Georgia’s Blog – Georgia Twomey
Minnie Melange – Sinead Burke
Irishfashaholic – Emer O’Mahony
Mark my Style – Mark Anthony

Irish Fashion Businessperson of the Year
Chupi Sweetman Durney – Chupi
Alison Clarke – ACA Models
Rita Mylett – ATIR Shapewear
Margaret O’Rourke – Mo Muse

Irish Independent Fashion Retailer of the Year
My Shining Armour, Kilkenny – Nicki Hoyne
La Bohéme, Dingle – Elaine Sheehy
Willow, Ennis – Jean McCabe
Miss Daisy Blue, Cork – Breda Casey
Phoenix V, Cork – Liza Brennan
Isobella Ru, Cork – Ruby Morley

Kerry Fashion Designer of the Year
Maria Stack – Millinery
Anne Cantillon Linnane – Womenswear
Maire O’Mahony – Millinery
Greta Lelyte – Menswear
Cathy Troth – Millinery
Rebekah Wall – Millinery
Nicole O’Brien – Millinery