WINNERS 2016 – Irish Fashion Industry Awards at KFW


Irish Fashion Industry Awards at KFW

in association with IMAGE, Lancôme and Dunnes Stores


Winners were chosen and announced at the Irish Fashion Industry Awards ceremony on Friday 4th of March 2016 in the Europe Hotel & Resort, Killarney.

The Judging Panel are:

Melanie Morris, Editor-In-Chief IMAGE Publications (chair)
Bairbre Power, Fashion Editor, Irish Independent and Executive Editor, Weekend Magazine
Helen Cody, Womenswear Designer and winner of Irish Fashion Designer of the Year at KFW 15
Carolyn Donnelly, Womenswear Designer and Creative Director for Dunnes Stores

Once again, KFW, in association with IMAGE Magazine, Lancome Paris and Dunnes Stores, celebrates the very best of new, emerging and established fashion industry talents, from designers to stylists, from all over Ireland.



Winners 2016

Irish Fashion Stylist of the Year
Brian Conway

Irish Fashion Make Up Artist of the Year
Judy Wong

Irish Hair Stylist of the Year [sponsored by Great Lengths]
Trudy Hayes

Irish Fashion Photographer of the Year  [sponsored by Absolut]
Mike Bunn

Irish Fashion Model of the Year
Louise Byrne – Morgan

Irish Fashion Blog of the Year
Minnie Melange – Sinead Burke

Irish Fashion Businessperson of the Year
Chupi Sweetman Durney – Chupi

Irish Independent Fashion Retailer of the Year
Miss Daisy Blue, Cork – Breda Casey

One to Watch
Alanna McIntyre – Womenswear

Irish Accessory Designer of the Year [sponsored by Wazp]
Fiona Mulholland, Mulholland Jewellery

Irish Milliner of the Year [sponsored by The Shelbourne]
Carol Kennelly

Irish Student Designer of the Year
Sarah Murphy – Griffith College

Kerry Fashion Designer of the Year
Greta Lelyte – Menswear

IMAGE Breakthrough Designer
Colin Horgan – Womenswear

Irish Fashion Designer of the Year [sponsored by Lancome]
Danielle Romeril

For more information email or follow us on twitter @kfwtweets